When setting up your Journeys, you can determine the criteria for when that Journey is completed. However, you may have other factors that determine if an account leaves a Journey. Use our "Remove from Journey" Play Step to help automate this process. You can add this step into any Play to remove an account from a specified Journey. You can also determine if this will Force Exit or Complete the Journey. As a reminder, Force Exit means that all history of that account being in the Journey will be removed, including any tasks that have been created. Completing a Journey means that this account will be put in the Completed Status for the specified Journey.
Note: The 'Add To Journey' play step is only available in Plays that target Accounts