When you are done with a Play - because it's a One-Time Play that is complete or because it's a Continuous Play that you simply no longer need - you can archive the Play to remove it from your list of Active Plays.
Important things to know before archiving a Play:
- Archiving a Play is a PERMANENT action, it cannot be reversed. Plays should only be archived when they are done (One-Time) or when they are no longer needed (Continuous).
- The Play Report WILL still be available after a Play is archived.
- To archive a Private Play, it must belong to you.
- To archive a Global Play, you must have Global Play Permissions.
- An archived Play will never run again, on any accounts or contacts.
- However, you can create a copy of an archived Play and activate the new copy.
- Once a Play is archived, any Segments associated with that Play's Entry or Exit Criteria will be "released". This means that those Segments can be safely updated or deleted, provided they are not in use by any other ChurnZero feature.
- If a Segment controlling a Play has been deleted, it will still show in the Play Report but you will not be able to click through.
- Plays do NOT automatically archive (not even One-Time Plays after they are done). In order for a Play to be archived, a ChurnZero user must purposefully take action.
- To see which user archived a Play, click into the Play Report from Playbooks > Archived and hover over the question mark icon.
- When a Play is archived, any contacts currently in that Play will be exited from the Play.
- You can see the contacts who were exited by an Archive action by looking in the Play Report of an archived Play.
To archive a Play, go to Playbooks > Active and click the "Archive" button for the desired Play. You will have to confirm your action before it is performed.
Once a Play is archived, you can find it under Playbooks > Archive:
From the list of Archived Plays, the following actions are available:
- Report - This will open the Play Report. Though the Play cannot be edited or set live again, a full history of the Play's actions will be available in this report.
- Copy - This will create a new copy of Play, in draft mode. If you decide that you want to run a Play again after archiving it, your only recourse will be to make a copy and use the new copy going forward.