Imagine setting up an amazing Play to engage your customers, hoping that they achieve the Goal you have set up. However, the last Play Step processes, and then the Play immediately ends. You'll never know if that last message enticed them to meet your Goal. This can be solved with the "Remove from Play" Play Step!
Using this Play Step, you can prevent the play from completing immediately after the previous step processes to see if any more accounts/contacts achieve your goal. Simply just add the "Remove From Play" Step at the end of your play, and select how many days you would like to wait before the accounts/contacts are then removed from the Play.