On your Alerts Overview page, when hovering over a specific alert, you will see a blue edit button appear. Click on the edit button and you will see a "Delete Alert" button in the pop up window. If you click this, you will be asked to confirm one last time before the Alert is deleted.
|Note: Being able to edit/delete alerts are part of User Group Permissions. If you do not see this option, contact your ChurnZero Administrator.|