Step 1: Select Your Segment & Make Changes
To edit an existing Segment:
1. Click on the name of the Segment you want to edit to view the Segment.
2. Add, update, and/or remove filters to change the Segment. See "Step 2: Add Filters" from the Creating a Segment article for more guidance.
3. Click the blue "Save" or "Save As" button in the upper left.
- If you are editing one of your own Private Segments, this button will be "Save", though you'll have the option to "Save As New" within the Save Segment dialogue.
- If you are editing a Global Segment and you do NOT have the necessary permissions, this button will be "Save As". You will only have the right to create a new Private Segment, not edit the existing Global Segment.
- If you are editing a Global Segment and you DO have the necessary permissions, this button will be "Save", though you'll have the option to "Save As New" within the Save Segment dialogue.
Step 2: Decide Which Type of Save You Want - "Save" or "Save As New"
1. Save - If you use the "Save" option, the original Segment will be overwritten and the changes you've made to the Segment - to the filters, the name, and/or the settings - will be the used going forward.
2. Save As New - If you use the "Save As New" option, your original Segment will be maintained and a brand new Segment will be created with the filters, name, and settings you've set. Please note that in order to do "Save As New" you will have to change the name of your Segment, as Segment names must be unique.
Step 3: Carefully Review the "Affects" Section BEFORE Saving
If the Segment you are editing is in use - by other Segments, Alerts, ChurnScores, Plays, Journeys, NPS Campaigns, etc. - those items will show in red under "Affects" in the Save Segment dialogue.
Before clicking "Save", it is very critical that you carefully review the items that will be impacted by your changes. While you have to confirm a second time that you want to make your edits, after that your changes will be IMMEDIATELY enacted within ChurnZero.